Home / POLITICS / See the list of all 47 candidates approved for NPP’s national executives contest

See the list of all 47 candidates approved for NPP’s national executives contest

NPP to elect national executives

47 candidates approved for NPP national executives contest

NPP national elections slated for July 14 to July 16, 2022

After four days of intense vetting, the elections committee of the New Patriotic Party has approved 47 candidates for the 10 positions up for grabs in the party’s upcoming national executives election.

According to a report by assaaseradio.com, the committee has further directed aggrieved or disqualified aspirants/members of the party to petition its national appeals committee to seek redress for any grievances arising from its work.

As scheduled by the party, the candidates will contest for the elections at a National Delegates Conference to be held between July 14 to July 16, 2022.

The positions available for grabs are national chairman, first, second and third vice chairman, general secretary, national organiser, national youth organiser, national treasurer, national women’s organiser, and national nasara coordinator.

See below the list of approved candidates for each position as reported by Asaaseradio.com:

National Chairman

Joseph Ayikoi Otoo
Stephen Ayensu Ntim
Stephen Asamoah-Boateng
George Kwabena
Prof Christopher Ameyaw-Ekumfi
Akwasi Osei-Adjei
Gifty Ama Asantewa Ayeh
Sammy Crabbe

1st and 2nd Vice Chairman

Rita Talata Asobayire
Nuworsu Ken-Wuud E.
Kiston Akomeng Kissi
Derek Kwaku Nkansah
Michael Omari Wadie
McJewels J. Annan
Ismael Yahuza
Danquah Smith Buttey
Edmond Peprah
Alhaji Masawudu Osman

General Secretary

John Boadu
Justin Kodua
Frimpong, Iddrisu Musah
Frederick Opare Ansah
Charles Bissue
Ramseyer Ahmed Agyeman-Prempeh

Women’s Organiser

Ellen Ama Daaku
Hajia Sawudatu Saeed
Kate Gyamfua

National Organiser

Henry Nana Boakye
Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover
Eric Amoako Twum
Bright Essilfie-Kumi
Seth Adu-Adjei

National Youth Organiser

Abanga Fusani Yakubu
Salam Mohammed Mustapha
Prince Kamal Gumah
Michael Osei Boateng

Nasara Cordinator

Abdul Aziz Haruna Futa
Issaka Muaza Kunata
Awal Mohammed
Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo
Abdul Rahman Diallo
Haruna Ismael
Haruna Maiga

National Treasurer

Dr. Charles Dwamena
Collins Nuamah
Yussif Tedam
Eileen Mary Posch Oduro


Source: www.ghanaweb.com

About admin

Check Also

VIDEO: ‘Ofosu Ampofo fell, a tear gas landed in front of him, exploded and he was blinded’

One of the convenors of the #KromAy3Hye demonstration, Bernard Mornah, has described how some key …

Resign or be sacked – Akufo-Addo to Ofori-Atta

Ministers to demand that Akufo-Addo fires Ofori-Atta, MP alleges Sacking Ofori-Atta will not make a …

NPP Elections: Full list of aspirants and their positions on the ballot

All the 48 aspirants of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) seeking to occupy various national …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com