Why Haruna Iddrisu rejected Speaker for 8th Parliament position

  It has emerged that some Minority (NDC) MPs led by Mohammed-Mubarak Muntaka and Mahama Ayariga lured and encouraged Minority Leader Haruna Iddrisu to contest for the position of Speaker of Parliament. “A group of NDC MPs led by the honourable Mahama Ayariga, some of our colleagues, and my able Whip, the honourable Muntaka …

Read More »

Obiri Boahen ‘clashes’ with Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu over ethnocentric comments against Akans

Deputy General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Nana Obiri Boahen has chided Majority leader in parliament, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu for saying that it will be unwise for the NPP to choose an Akan as a flagbearer to replace President Akufo-Addo in election 2024. Nana Obiri Boahen who disagrees with Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu stated that delegates look beyond ethnicity when …

Read More »
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App