Home / SPORTS / Africa Sports / CAF handed four slots in new FIFA Club World Cup format

CAF handed four slots in new FIFA Club World Cup format

The announcement of the expanded tournament that takes effect in 2025 was made by FIFA on Tuesday, February 14.

According to a short statement from FIFA on social media, the slots of CAF has been multiplied by four.

Instead of the one slot given to CAF for the winner of the CAF Champions League to represent the continent, FIFA has now handed CAF four slots.

The new format means that 32 clubs from various continents will be competing in the FIFA Club World Cup from 2025 onwards.

Below is the new format:

The expanded #ClubWC in 2025 is now planned to feature 32 teams from across the globe, with allocation of places as follows:

AFC: 4

CAF: 4

Concacaf: 4


OFC: 1

UEFA: 12

Tournament host: 1



Source: footballghana.com

About admin

Check Also

Chris Hughton is a good coach, it’s unfortunate GFA don’t like him – Dan Kwaku Yeboah

Sports broadcaster, Dan Kwaku Yeboah has disclosed that it is unfortunate that some members of …

Black Stars need Afena-Gyan; he has qualities that current strikers don’t have – Awudu Issaka

Former Ghana international, Awudu Issaka has made a case for why teenager Felix Afena-Gyan deserves …

‘What a man’ – Nana Yaa Brefo praises Chris Hughton for benching Andre Ayew

Ghanaian broadcast journalist, Nana Yaa Brefo has showered praises on Black Stars coach, Chris Hughton. According to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com