Connect with us

International sports

Ballon d’Or Award: Supercomputer predicts who could win Golden Ball until 2038



The Ballon d’Or is undoubtedly one of the most prestigious football individual awards. The coveted prize is awarded to the player who is judged to be the best over a calendar year.

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are currently the two most successful professional footballers in terms of the ‘golden ball’ prize, having won it 13 times between them.

Messi is the record holder of the gong, winning it an incredible eight times during his illustrious career, per Euro Sport.

The 2024 edition of the award is already pitting a number of top players, with the likes of Jude Bellingham, Vinicius Jr, and Kylian Mbappe in the race to win the prestigious crown after an incredible 2023/24 campaign.

Supercomputer predicts Ballon d’Or winners until 2038

With football enthusiasts waiting anxiously to discover who will win the 2024 edition of the Ballon d’Or, a supercomputer has already predicted the award’s winners until 2038.

The prediction, cited by @Football_Tweet on X, features some famous faces, with Mbappe and Barcelona hotshot, Lamine Yamal, featuring prominently.

In this year’s edition, Bellingham is predicted to take home the prize, with Mbappe claiming it in 2025.

Despite entering the sunset years of his career, Messi has been predicted to win his ninth Ballon d’Or in 2026.

Phil Foden is expected to claim the award in 2027 and won’t ever have a taste of it again.

Projected Ballon d’Or winners for the next 15 years

2024 – Jude Bellingham

2025 – Kylian Mbappe

2026 – Lionel Messi

2027 – Phil Foden

2028 – Gavi

2029 – Erling Haaland

2030 – Vinicius Jr

2031 – Evans Ferguson

2032 – Florian Wirtz

2033 – Jamal Musiala

2034 – Kylian Mbappe

2035 – Evans Ferguson

2036 – Lamine Yamal

2037 – Lamine Yamal

2038 – Arda Güler 



Verified by MonsterInsights