Alhaji Imoro Seidu Elected as NDC Chairman for Savanna Region - The World's Biggest Pride
Home / POLITICS / Alhaji Imoro Seidu Elected as NDC Chairman for Savanna Region

Alhaji Imoro Seidu Elected as NDC Chairman for Savanna Region

Alhaji Imoro Seidu,a businessman based in the Sawla-Tuna- Kalba Constituency and the immediate past chairman of the constituency has been elected as the Savanna Regional chairman. He polled 170 of the total votes cast to beat his two contenders Alhaji Jamani Issahaku who polled 37 and Mr Kofi Iddi also securing 11votes.
A total of about 233  delegates including former government appointees across the 7 constituencies in the Savanna Region converged in the regional capital of Damongo for the elections.
Mr Kobby Barlon,a deputy organiser of the party represented the National executives and urged all party members to work very hard towards securing victory for John Dramani Mahama in the Savanna Region since the region is his place of birth.
Chief Doliwura,a subchief  in the gonjaland traditional area donated one thousand dollars to the infant region to open a dollar account for the infant region since members of the party from the region in abroad will need an account to contribute to ran party activities in the region.
Members of parliament across the seven  constituencies in the region with the exception of Salaga South also donated an amount Two Thousand Ghana CEDI’s for the opening of a cedi accounts that will enable  members of the party to also contribute towards the party activities in the region.
Below is the full list of the executives who were elected in the contest.
1. Mr Kofi Iddi – 11
2. Alhaji Issahaku Jamani – 37
3. Alhaji Imoro Seidu – 170
4. Rejected
1. Alhaji Abubakari Abdulah – 87
2. Hon. Sammy Bavuug Wusah – 49
3. Alhaji Ibrahim Baba Zakaria – 84
4. Rejected
Hon. Salisu Biawurbi
1. Bahie Amos – 118
2. Viel Godsennor – 102
3. Rejected
1. Braimah Abdul-Rasheed – 106
2. Inusah Abdulai – 114
3. Rejected
1. Hon. Simon S. Belembe – 31
2. Asumah Mahama – 90
3. Muntala Tawfiq – 71
4. Zakaria Braimah Ewura (Ewura John) – 27
5. Rejected
Hon. Ali Bakari Kassim
1. Ibrahim Zakaria – 41
2. Mahama Janda Tanko – 62
3. Haruna Abdul-Aziz – 117 win
4. Rejected
1. Hajia Awudu Zenabu
1. Hajia Masata Suraj Deen 2
2. Dawuni Zenabu 10 win
3. Hajia Asana Mahama 3
1. Alhaji Inusah Mahama
1. Bawa Mubarik 4
2. Yahaya Issahaku 7
3. John Naporo 2
4. Abubakari Mohammed 3
5. Hajia Salamatu S. Saaka 8 win
1. Alhaji Sakibu Wakaso – 66
2. Mohammed Sulemama – 54
3. Ewuntomah Abdul-Mumin – 99 win
4. Rejected –
Malik Basintale
R.A Jelil unopposed
Source:|Ghana|Zion Rauf Abdul

About admin

Check Also

Watch Afenyo-Markin display passionate singing ability

It has always been said that music is the language of feeling and of passion, …

How Gabby and Akufo-Addo’s brother called Majority leader on how to shoot down Minority censure motion

Majority leader Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu has revealed how President Akufo-Addo’s brother, Bumpty Akufo-Addo and Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko called him to …

LIVESTREAMING: Ofori-Atta presents 2023 budget to parliament

The Minister for Finance and Economic Planning, Ken Ofori-Atta, is before the parliament of Ghana to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :