Home / POLITICS / UPDATE: Akufo-Addo releases list of Deputy Ministers – Report

UPDATE: Akufo-Addo releases list of Deputy Ministers – Report

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

UPDATE: The Presidency has debunked reports that it has released a list of Deputy Ministers who will in the coming days be vetted by the Appointments Committee to be part of Nana Akufo-Addo’s second term government. According to the Communications Director at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, a purported list put out by Ghana Guardian is fake and must be treated with contempt. He wrote on his Facebook page: “This list/report is completely FAKE, kindly disregard. The President has NOT released any list of Deputy Ministers. If and when he does, you’ll see it here first”. The Ghana Guardian which is the source of the story and list claim to have received the list after it was submitted to Parliament‘s Appointments Committee.

President of the Republic, Nana Akufo-Addo has released a list of Deputy Ministers who will serve in his second government.

This was after the Appointments Committee of Parliament approved the list submitted to them for vetting as Ministers.

Below are the nominees who if approved, will serve in the Akufo-Addo led government as Deputy Ministers.

Deputy Minister of Trade & Industries – Kwaku Kwarteng

Deputy Minister of Lands – Patrick Boamah

Deputy Minister of Communication & Digitalization- Richard Ahigbah

Deputy Minister of Info – Yaw Adomako Baafi

Deputy Minister of Tourism, Arts & Culture – Mark Okraku Mantey

Deputy Minister of Education- Rev Ntim Fordjour

Deputy Finance Minister – Charles Adu Boahen

Deputy Minister of Agriculture- Dr Vincent Eziah Crop Science Department, University of Ghana

Deputy Minister of Works & Housing- Dr Jonathan Anaglo Department of Extension Service, University of Ghana

Deputy Minister of Transport- Darkoa Newman

Deputy Minister of Chieftancy & Religious Affairs- Jabaah John Bennam

Deputy Minister of Gender – Esther Nyinaa

Deputy Minister of Employment – Lawyer Justin Koduah

Deputy Minister of Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development – Akwasi Afrifa-Mensah

Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture – Francisca Oteng

Deputy Minister of Roads and High Ways – David Asante

Deputy Minister of Railways Development – Dr Adomako Kissi

Deputy Minister of Sanitation and Water Resources – Martin Kwabena Kwakye

Deputy Minister of Defence – Dr Muhammed Anyars

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration – Samuel Pyne

Deputy Minister of the Interior – Jones Kusi

Deputy Minister of Health – Dr Bernard Okoe-Boye

Source: Ghana Guardian

About admin

Check Also

Pay me GHC100 to fix Ghana for you – Odike tells Nana Akuffo Addo

Presidential candidate for United Front Party(UFP) Kwasi Addai Odike has told the President Nana Addo …

The job of govt is to fix problems, we’ve been doing that since 2017 – Bawumia

  Vice President Dr Mahamdud Bawumia has added his voice to the ongoing #FixTheCountry online …

2024 Elections: We’ll face NPP with guns and bullets – Hanna Bissiw vows

 Hanna Bissiw FacebookWhatsAppTwitterShare The National Women Organizer of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) Dr …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App