Home / Former Western Regional NDC Chair shockingly returns to defeat his successor

Former Western Regional NDC Chair shockingly returns to defeat his successor

Former National Democratic Congress (NDC) Western Regional Chairman, Nana Kojo Toku, has defeated Big Aidoo, the incumbent to recapture the seat he once occupied.

Nana Toku lost the chairmanship seat to Big Aidoo on Wednesday, 12 November 2014 and subsequently collapsed out of shock.

After 4 years, Nana Toku has returned to recapture the seat from the one who nearly cost him his life.

Big Aidoo, after snatching the seat from Nana Toku on November 2014 pledged to unite the party and increase the party’s parliamentary seat from the then 18.

Whilst some analysts opined that Big Aidoo failed to reunite the party after deep cracks developed in the party after the Bogoso elections, others believe his incompetence led to the party’s loss of parliamentary seats woefully from 18 to 11 in the 2016 general elections.

Big Aidoo in November 2014 won 133 out of 295 votes whilst Nana Toku got 126.

During the party’s regional election on Saturday, Nana Toku won by 469 of total votes cast whilst Big Aidoo lost after securing 346 votes.

123 votes difference compared to the 7 votes Big Aidoo used to defeat Nana Toku in 2014.

It is believed that because Nana Toku’s era brought the NDC to power in 2008 and 2012, his return will bring back the party from opposition to power come 2020 general elections.



Nana Kwakwo Toku – 469

Michael Aidoo – 346

Vice Chairman

Kobina Jerry Kankam Darkwa – 258

Musah Adamu – 173

Michael Gbedemah – 185

Captain rtd Anthony Cujoe – 189


Joseph Nelson – 460

Famous Tumi Acquah – 360

Deputy Secretary

Charles Kojo Adu Fordour – 498

George Ofori Dankwa – 318


Japheth Baidoo – 423

Younous Mohammed – 394

Deputy Organiser

Thomas Asienae – 407

Pious Kwame Nkuah – 261

Clamper stone Reben – 150

Communications Director

Richard Kirk Mensah – 497

Sam Jerome – 321

Dep Communications

Ebenezer Essien – 480

Kankam Owusu Yeboah – 338


Henry Rockefeller – 524

Kwasi Dick – 294

Deputy Treasurer

Daniel Darlinton – 493

Daniel Armah – 325

Zongo Caucus

Hafizu Alasco – 494

Ali Sanusi Uttar – 322

Women’s Organizer

Gladys Egyin – 36

Josphine Yankson – 0

Anita Annan – 4

Beatrice Sam – 22

Dep Women’s Org.

Elizabeth Nsaba – 18

Janet Ansah – 14

Beatrice Ofori – 4

Georgina Zileru Antwi – 2

Mariam Raji – 25

Youth Organiser

Eric Kweku Kyere – 23

Robert Kofi Agyekum – 17

George Dadzie Junior – 28

Dep.Youth Organiser

Louis Dartah – 13

Jeremiah Kwame Ansah – 11

Prince Nkuah – 16

Havatious Ati Peter Cobbina – 22

Mustapha Iddrisu – 21

Abri Morkoh – 9

Paul Kelvin Eshun – 6


Source: citinewsroom.com

About admin

Check Also

VIDEO: Groom Falls And Break Waist Whiles Trying To Carry Her Bride

A groom who was trying to make his wedding ceremony a memorable one by carrying …

Shocking Video of Emelia Brobbey Twerking with Fiifi Pratt goes Viral

Kumawood actress, Emelia Brobbey whines her waist while she gives her backside to Kingdom Fm …

REVEALED: Why Bishop Obinim’s Church branches closed down

Founder and leader of International Godsway Chapel, Bishop Daniel Obinim’s church and all it’s branches …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *